Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Danskin.

Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top

This comfortable cotton Lycra® Racer Back Bra Top adds punch to your workout. A lined V-Neck front and racer back make this a staple to own for any athlete.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Review 1 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for plus size women
PostedAugust 24, 2009
Jules
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this workout bra, it has great side coverage and gives you good support.
Pros: Allows free movement, Comfortable, Stylish, Washes Well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a find!
PostedJuly 31, 2009
becky
from Fort Wayne, IN
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit:
Small
True-to-size
Large
I absolutely love this product! I can wear it for sporty activities and then go out to eat or shop without worrying about coverage and support.
Pros: Allows free movement, Comfortable, Stylish, Washes Well, Wardrobe staple
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommended for Plus Size
PostedApril 26, 2009
Sark
from Riverside, CA
Awesome and it fits me! I can do my aerobics in total support and comfort!
Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Support, Straps That Do Not Slide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have found the perfect bra for me!
PostedMarch 28, 2009
Curlie
from Upstate, Northern NY
I have been looking for a quality sports-type bra in plus size for a long time. They just aren't out there. The price is fair and they are comfortable and practical.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Support, Straps That Do Not Slide
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the feel and fit
PostedMarch 1, 2009
Joe
from Henryville, PA
Use every day
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Straps That Do Not Slide, Good Support, Breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
PostedJanuary 4, 2009
Active Amanda
from Kentucky
I love the bra! I bought one and wore it for a few months and then came back and ordered one for every day of the week!
Pros: Good Support, Comfortable, Breathable, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bra's... EVER
PostedDecember 2, 2008
Elizabeth
from Dallas, Texas
These bra's are so comfortable and give great support. They are great for anything, any time of day. :)
Pros: Good Support, Comfortable, Breathable, Straps That Do Not Slide, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supportive Everyday and Workout Bra
PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Anjel the Comfortable
from Texas, Texas
I use this for an everyday bra on the weekends when I'm running around. I don't have to worry about my bra running up or digging in when I'm doing housework or errands or just having fun. The bra gives you free movement to do what you need to do on your days off or evenings. It also gives me great movement for when I'm working out and doing my cardio.
Pros: Allows free movement, Comfortable, Lightweight, Breathable, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit--a total winner!
PostedSeptember 16, 2008
Pam, new at strength training
from Chicago, IL
This bra provides great support and coverage. I plan to buy another one while I'm sure I can get it in my size.
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Comfortable, Allows free movement, Breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sports bra
PostedSeptember 1, 2008
Walker
from St. Louis, MO
I have very large breasts so does not give me the support for the walking exercise that I do. I wanted a bra that would hit me in a different place on my shoulders when I'm exercising. I ended up buying a different brand that does give me support but I like this for around the house. Very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Allows free movement, Lightweight, Breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so glad I found this bra
PostedJuly 27, 2008
Dukesmom
from Ashland Ky
I use my new sports bra for my new fitness routine. It is working out very nicely.
Pros: Breathable, Allows free movement, Durable, Lightweight, Comfortable, I feel supported
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sports bra
PostedJuly 20, 2008
Walkingwoman
from VA
Great combination of comfort and support. I'll be buying more of these soon!
Pros: Durable, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, but not great support
PostedJuly 8, 2008
Hoping for Support
from Poughkeepsie, NY
I've ordered other bras from you in the same size that have given more support than these. Good bra, comfortable and effective, but not for heavy impact exercise - I nearly blackened my eyes!
Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Allows free movement
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
PostedJuly 6, 2008
New to Danskin
from Iowa, USA
So comfortable during a workout. Supports my DD cup without binding.
Pros: Comfortable, Allows free movement
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally a sport bra for an ample bust!
PostedJune 26, 2008
Delinda in aerobics
from Atlanta, GA
Pretty good support for me considering I am a 34G. It is a little larger than 34 around and I hope the good folks at Danskin might make an even better fit for those with a larger cup size. I bought one in every color. Best I've found so far!
Pros: Allows free movement, Comfortable, Lightweight, Breathable, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bra delivered fast
PostedMay 28, 2008
Jan, formerly wary of online shopping
from Louisville, Ky
My bras provide the support that I need in a most comfortable manner. Grateful to have found a product that works so well. [...]
Pros: Durable, Supportive, Allows free movement, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable
PostedApril 13, 2008
Jackie
from Long Beach, California
the V neck is very flattering and you can easily move from the gym to street wear
Pros: Allows free movement, Comfortable, Breathable, Lightweight, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable, good support
PostedMarch 17, 2008
Kristen
from New Orleans, LA
Feels great. The bra was so comfortable I wasn't sure that it would support but I was wrong. Good support.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Allows free movement
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plus Cotton V-neck Racer Back Bra Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best one I've ever purchased!
PostedMarch 13, 2008
JG
from San Antonio, TX
Best fit I've ever had. Band doesn't roll or move up. Shoulder back straps offer great support. Comfortable under a t-shirt when walking, working out, etc.
Pros: Allows free movement, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.