Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Danskin.

Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit

Simply Irresistible... Sleek, soft and flexible, our scoop neck bodysuit with 3/4 sleeve serves up a delicious fit and feel. Enjoy options galore -- wear with skirts and pants for streamlined looks or layer under jackets, tunics and more. A wonderful, versatile addition to your wardrobe!
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Review 1 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Danskin Scoop Neck Bodysuit
PostedMarch 8, 2009
Lea
from Overland Park, KS
I love bodysuits and wish I could find more. This one has a great neckline (scoop front & back), which is very attractive for dress or casual wear, 3/4 length sleeves nice for any weather, nice fabric. The only problem I seem to run into with bodysuits is the snaps aren't always good.
Pros: Nice Color, Flattering, Nice Fabric, Comfortable, Versatile, Attractive Design
Cons: All the snaps don't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A rare find!
PostedMarch 4, 2009
1collegegal
from Phoenix,AZ
It is SO hard to find bodysuits with snaps anymore. I had just about given up hope, when I found this site. I use mine daily (got multiples). The neckline falls a bit lower than I like (a bit lower than the picture shows). The snaps are not your typical metal snaps, they are a type of plastic, and the holes are in the fabric. They are difficult, but they work - I followed the suggestions of snapping and unsnapping from the side. All in all, I consider this a great buy!
Pros: Versatile, Nice Color, Comfortable
Cons: Poor snaps, Thin Fabric
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased as a first layer
PostedFebruary 2, 2009
KT
from Rancho Cordova, CA
The snap crotch "onsie" adult size has allowed me (as a caregiver of an incontinent, 89 year old, dimentia client) to greatly limit the Depends digging. She is comfortable wearing the piece all day/night as a first layer of clothing. As a caregiver, the fabric is easy to stretch under her crotch and snap while she sits. I've tried multiple snap-crotch shirts. This is the only brand I kept.
Pros: Wrinkle Resistant, Comfortable, Nice Fabric, Nice Color, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit
PostedDecember 3, 2008
Stylin' Mid-Lifer
from Redwood City, CA
I love it. It fits great without being snug. The snaps are easy to open if you approach them from the side of the garment and I love how I look when I wear it.
Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Slimming, Attractive Design, Wrinkle Resistant, Versatile, High Quality, Nice Fabric
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the facts
PostedDecember 3, 2008
Ann
from Des Moines, IA
I own bodysuits in several colors and use them often so I can wear some of my more summery clothes in the winter. To do that effectively you need close fitting items under the summer clothes. Bodysuits do that well. I don't look great in V necks and Danskin offers the scoop neck, a great plus for me. I will order more, but have 2 negative comments. Others have commented about the difficulty in snapping. I am doing the same and hope the manufacturer is listening. This is said by your customers repeatedly! Second, from the looks on the website, the cream colored bodysuit is kind of shimmery. The others are matte, so I don't know why a shimmer would be added to that one. I would prefer no shimmer. I do like this product a lot, excluding the snap issue.
Pros: Wrinkle Resistant, Comfortable, Attractive Design, Nice Fabric, High Quality, Flattering, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice and versatile
PostedNovember 28, 2008
Marie
from CA
This is a great item. It looks really cute under Danskin's 1882 tunic as well as layered under shirts in the cold weather.It provides warmth and is somewhat breathable- I still sweat through it if I wear it in dance class. The material is very stretchy but high quality. The color's vibrant and doesn't fade or shrink in the wash. I think it fits about 1/2 size too big but nothing major, still fits great overall. The neckline is awesome on this because it's open but not too low. I would definitely buy more of these if they came in a variety of colors. Also if the snaps were fixed- they are way too difficult to unsnap and snap.
Pros: Flattering, Comfortable, High Quality, Attractive Design, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hmmmmm.. Snaps too difficult.
PostedNovember 27, 2008
Dori
from Neenah,Wi.
This is a great product for wearing as a layer with outfits to add style and warmth. However, when you can't get the snaps to work, and you can't afford to waist time in a bathroom trying to get the snaps put together, that is quite bothersome.
Pros: Attractive Design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feels better than my own skin
PostedNovember 25, 2008
dolly
from avoca pa
great for layering with fall and winter clothes.
sleeve length allows for wrist accessories or velcro sleves on winter coat without pulling or snagging
Pros: High Quality, Nice Fabric, Comfortable, Attractive Design, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality meets function!
PostedNovember 2, 2008
Mananator
from Lahaina, HI
I never thought I would wear a bodysuit after the 80s, but this piece is essential in my closet! It's so soft and movable. The rear rides up a little and the snaps can be difficult, but other than that I love it!
Pros: Comfortable, Nice Fabric, High Quality, Attractive Design, Flattering, Versatile
Cons: Rides-up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
PostedOctober 26, 2008
Tennisbum0101
from Tamarac, FL
It's a wonderful, flattering garment.
Pros: Versatile, High Quality, Wrinkle Resistant, Flattering, Comfortable, Attractive Design, Nice Fabric
Cons: none of the above
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks great, but...
PostedJune 23, 2008
Boca Gal
from Boca Raton, Fl
If Danskin can fix the snaps to make it easier to close, I'd order several!
Pros: Wrinkle Resistant, Versatile, Attractive Design, Flattering, Comfortable
Cons: Too hard to snap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Oops,
PostedJune 3, 2008
Whidbey Woman
from Puget Sound WA
Love it EXCEPT snaps are way difficult to use. I did a review when I first wore item and rated this product very high, having not used the snap crotch. Wore to the Ballet and out to restaurant under a dress, was very grateful one snap did function correctly.
Pros: Comfortable, Attractive Design, Flattering
Cons: Snaps difficult to snap
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thankful to find this available!
PostedMay 9, 2008
60 & workin out
from Puget Sound WA
Had to have the snap crotch for layering. Love it, wear it to work out, jeans, and under dresses. Really like that it came a very dark brown as I don't wear black. Hope it will always be available.
Pros: High Quality, Versatile, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My favorite piece
PostedMay 5, 2008
Sal
from Lewes, DE
Very sexy feel and look
Pros: Light weight and packable, Great as a foundation, Figure-Flattering
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Any woman's wardrobe winner
PostedMay 3, 2008
"And"
from Marquette, MI
I love these pieces! They are great under a pair of jeans or shorts for casual dressing. They work under sleeveless or low=cut evening/formal wear. I wear them all of the time for workouts both in- and out-of-doors. The snaps make dealing with "Nature's calls" easy. Furthermore, they are aesthetically pleasing and affordable.
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Wrinkle Resistant, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Attractive Design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely fabric, great fit
PostedMarch 13, 2008
Sarah
from Massachusetts
Good under a jacket.
Pros: Flattering, Attractive Design, Comfortable
Cons: Snaps very hard to fasten
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danskin Body suits
PostedJanuary 7, 2008
Marianne
from Melrose, MA
The only complaint that I have is that Danskin changed from metal snaps to plastic ones. I have found that they are difficult to snap and take numerous tries.
Other than that I'm glad to have body suits again!
Pros: Great under suit jackets, Very comfortable, Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Modal® with Lycra® Scoop Neck Bodysuit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sized well but great fabric
PostedJanuary 6, 2008
mary the triathlete
from new york
I use the leotards generally as a body suit. But this one was sized wrong, and is a whole different fit than the short sleeve leotard. So, I don't wear it at all b/c it looks baggy--not the look I want.
Pros: High Quality, Lovely fabric
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.